happy new year…

January 9, 2012

image courtesy of concrete and honey

Happy New Year to everyone! I know it has been a while since I have posted but in the time I have been away so much has been happening with the planning of my friend’s wedding. It’s now only five months until the big day and we’ve booked the hen weekend and had the first dress fitting, got the shoes and I received my invitation – which is gorgeous.

I thought this unusual bouquet was a nice departure from the norm and particularly fitting as I’ve recently returned from a holiday back home in South Africa. This flower is a Protea, the national flower of South Africa and it actually makes a rather nice and unique bouquet, especially when softened with the greenery.

3 Responses to “happy new year…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Glad to see you back to posting.

  2. Roisin Wade Says:

    I am having orange protea nutan’s in my bridesmaids bouquets. There are going to be 5 different flowers with colours of orange, bright pink, purple, green and vintage lavender.

    I think they are my favourite thing of the whole wedding 🙂

    PS glad your back x


Leave a Reply

